Nominations for the

2014 Ellis Island Medals of Honor

are closed.

All nominations received after Dec. 15th will be held for the 2015 event.

If you have any questions regarding the 2014 event, please contact the NECO offices at 212-755-1492


Ellis Island Medals of Honor will be held on Saturday, May 10th,  2014

The ELLIS ISLAND MEDALS OF HONOR are awarded annually to a group of distinguished American citizens who exemplify a life dedicated to community service. People who preserve and celebrate the history, traditions and values of his/her ancestry and who dedicate themselves to creating a better world for us all.
If you would like to nominate someone of extraordinary merit to receive the Ellis Island Medal of Honor please review the criteria for selection by clicking here. View Criteria for Selection

Latest Blogs

Read More »

Join Our E-Mailing List